Click on the Center name for additional contact information

Administrative Center Location E-mail
Emory University Atlanta, GA dystoniacoalition@emory.edu

Contact Information:

Hyder, Jinnah A.
Director of the Dystonia Coalition
Emory University School of Medicine
6305 Woodruff Memorial Building
101 Woodruff Circle
Atlanta GA, 30322

Kilic Berkmen, Gamze
Program Manager of the Dystonia Coalition
Emory University School of Medicine
6300 Woodruff Memorial Building
101 Woodruff Circle
Atlanta GA, 30322

(Office) : 404-727-3381

Email : dystoniacoalition@emory.edu

Project Management Centers PI E-mail
Washington Univ in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO Perlmutter, Joel S. joel@npg.wustl.edu
Washington Univ in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO Cruchaga, Carlos cruchagac@wustl.edu
Univ Calif in San Diego and the Salk Institute, La Jolla, CA Peterson, David dap@salk.edu
Univ New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM Pirio Richardson, Sarah SPirioRichardson@salud.unm.edu

Recruiting Centers

Name of Site PI E-mail Recruitment Status
Asan Medical Center, Seoul, South Korea Chung, Sun Ju, PI sjchung@amc.seoul.kr Not yet recruiting
Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX Bellows, Steven, PI stbellow@bcm.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Jankovic, Joseph, Co-I
Anandan, Charenya, Sub-I
Tian, Yutong
Mahabir, Rory

josephj@bcm.edu
canandan@bcm.edu
yutong.tian@bcm.edu
Rory.Mahabir@bcm.edu

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA Frank, Samuel, PI sfrank2@bidmc.harvard.edu Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Luo, Lan (Sub-I)
Teng, Stephanie (Sub-I)
Mallur, Pavan (Sub-I)
Babcock, Hannah 
Russell, Aine
Merchant, Shabbir
Ryan, Molly

lluo2@bidmc.harvard.edu 
steng@bidmc.harvard.edu 
pmallur@bidmc.harvard.edu 
hbabcock@bidmc.harvard.edu 
arussel2@bidmc.harvard.edu
smerchan@bidmc.harvard.edu
mryan8@bidmc.harvard.edu

Beth Israel Medical Center (Mount Sinai), New York, NY Saunders-Pullman, Rachel, PI RSaunder@chpnet.org Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Leaver, Katherine, Co-I
Raymond, Deborah
Markgraff, Maggie 
Gerber, Rachel 
Simon, Sarah
Rawal, Maya

katherine.leaver@mountsinai.org
Deborah.Raymond@mountsinai.org
Maggie.Markgraf@mountsinai.org
rachel.gerber2@mountsinai.org
Sarah.Simon2@mountsinai.org
maya.rawal@mountsinai.org

Case Western Reserve Univ, Cleveland, OH Shaikh, Aasef, PI axs848@case.edu Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Pot, Stacy  
Haney, David
Hamski, Melissa
Kilbane, Camilla
Gunzler, Steven

Stacy.Pot@UHhospitals.org 
david.haney@uhhospitals.org) 
Melissa.hamski@uhhospitals.org
Camilla.Kilbane@uhhospitals.org
steven.gunzler@uhhospitals.org 

Duke Univ Medical Center, Durham, NC Calakos, Nicole, PI nicole.calakos@duke.edu  

Coordinator(s):

Bukhari-Parlakturk, Noreen (Co-I)
Gauger, Lisa
Carlson, Jessica

noreen.bukhari@duke.edu
lisa.gauger@duke.edu
jessica.carlson@duke.edu

Emory Univ, Atlanta, GA Jinnah, Hyder, PI hjinnah@emory.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Kilic Berkmen, Gamze
Yeo, Cameron Injoo

gamze.kilic.berkmen@emory.edu
cameron.injoo.yeo@emory.edu

Johns Hopkins Univ, Baltimore, MD Pantelyat, Alexander, PI apantel1@jhmi.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Ribb, Kori
BayBayan, Sydney

klough2@jhmi.edu
sbaybay1@jhmi.edu

Lahey Clinic, Burlington, MA Leegwater-Kim, Julie, PI Julie.R.Leegwater-Kim@lahey.org Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Fennell, Tanya
Ou, Penhleakhena

leeanne.lipert@lahey.org
penhleakhena.ou@lahey.org

Methodist Hospital Research Institute, Houston, TX Ondo, William, PI wondo@houstonmethodist.org Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Desai, Shivani
Chelsea, Kinney
Subhan, Yvonne

sdesai5@houstonmethodist.org
ckinney@hostonmethodist.org
ysubhan@houstonmethodist.org

Parkinson's Movements Disorders Center of Maryland (PMDCM), Elkridge, MD Grill, Stephen, PI sgrill@pdmdcenter.com Not yet recruiting
Rush Univ, Chicago, IL Mahajan, Abhimanyu, PI abhimanyu_mahajan@rush.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Afshari, Mitra (Sub-I)
Patel, Neepa (Sub-I)
Waliczek, Tracy (Regulatory)
Boyce, Kristin
Pinakidis, Nicole 
Gray, Gabrielle

Mitra_Afshari@rush.edu
Neepa_Patel@rush.edu
Tracy_Waliczek@rush.edu
Kristin_Boyce@rush.edu
Nicole_Pinakidis@rush.edu
gabrielle_gray@rush.edu

Salpetriere Hospital, Paris, France Vidaihet, Marie (co-PI)
Flamand-Roze, Emmanuel (co-PI)
marietoulousaine@gmail.com
emmanuel.flamand-roze@psl.aphp.fr
Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Jegatheesan, Prasanthi

prasanthi.jegatheesan@aphp.fr

Seoul National Univ Hospital, Seoul, South Korea Jeon, Beomseok, PI brain@snu.ac.krm Not yet recruiting
Toronto Western Hospital, Toronto, Canada Fox, Susan, PI sfox@uhnresearch.ca Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Poon, Yu-Yan

Yu-Yan.Poon@uhnresearch.ca

Univ Alabama, Birmingham, AB Stover, Natividad, PI npstover@uab.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Boddy, Aditya Vikram, Co-I
Blair, Courtney 
Cromer, Candace 
Mahaffey, Jennifer 
Barber, Susan

aboddu@uabmc.edu
courtneyblair@uabmc.edu
candacecromer@uabmc.edu
jdmahaffey@uabmc.edu
shbarber@uabmc.edu

Univ Cagliari, Cagliari, Italy Defazio, Giovanni, PI giovanni.defazio@unica.it Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Ercoli, Tommaso

t.ercoli@studenti.unica.it

Univ Calgary, Alberta, Canada Martino, Davide, PI davide.martino@ucalgary.ca Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Sarna, Justyna (Co-I)
Bruno, Veronica (Co-I)
Anghelescu, Beatrice

Justyna.Sarna@albertahealthservices.ca
veronica.bruno@ucalgary.ca
bamanghe@ucalgary.ca

Univ Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH Espay, Alberto, PI espayaj@ucmail.uc.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Duker, Andrew (Co-I)
Duque, Kevin
Gruenwald, Christina

dukeraa@ucmail.uc.edu
duqueykr@ucmail.uc.edu
gruenwcm@ucmail.uc.edu

Univ College London, London, UK Bhatia, Kailash, PI k.bhatia@ucl.ac.uk Not yet recruiting
Univ Colorado, Denver, CO Feuerstein, Jeanne, PI JEANNE.FEUERSTEIN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Gendelman, Nicole
Shelton, Erika
Murray, Monica
Lopez-Esquibel, Natalie

NICOLE.GENDELMAN@UCDENVER.EDU
erika.shelton@ucdenver.edu
monica.murray@cuanschutz.edu
natalie.lopez-esquibel@cuanschutz.edu

Univ Florida, Gainesville, FL Wagle Shukla, Aparne, PI aparna.shukla@neurology.ufl.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Malaty, Irene (Co-I)
Fessenden, Amanda 
Foli, Randy 
Segura, Julie 
Kumar, Rohini

irene.malaty@neurology.ufl.edu
Amanda.fessenden@neurology.ufl.edu
randy.foli@neurology.ufl.edu
julie.segura@neurology.ufl.edu
rohinikumar@ufl.edu

Univ Iowa, Iowa City, IA Groth, Christopher, PI christopher-groth@uiowa.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Uc, Ergun (Sub-I)
Brenner, Loraine, 
Vepa, Sreeja 
Olalde, Heena
Kressin, Nicole
Anedal Kekinagath, Harika

ergun-uc@uiowa.edu
loraine-brenner@uiowa.edu
sreeja-vepa@uiowa.edu
heena-olalde@uiowa.edu
nicole-kressin@uiowa.edu
harika-anedalkekinagath@uiowa.edu

Univ Luebeck, Luebeck, Germany Klein, Christine, PI christine.klein@neuro.uni-luebeck.de Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Langeloh, Susanna
Loens, Sebastian
Hamami, Feline
Baeumer, Tobias
Usnich, Taiana

susanna.langeloh@neuro.uni-luebeck.de
sebastian.loens@neuro.uni-luebeck.de
feline.hamami@neuro.uni-luebeck.de
tobias.baeumer@neuro.uni-luebeck.de
tatiana.usnich@neuro.uni-luebeck.de

Univ Maryland, Baltimore, MD Reich, Stephen, PI sreich@som.umaryland.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Griffin, Christina (IRB)
Heiser, Philip
Fallon, Veronica

CGriffin@som.umaryland.edu
Philip.Heiser@som.umaryland.edu
VFallon@som.umaryland.edu

Univ New Mexico, Albuquerque NM Richardson, Sarah, PI SPirioRichardson@salud.unm.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Pentecost, Samantha

SJPentecost@salud.unm.edu

Univ Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA Deik, Andres, PI Andres.DeikAcostaMadiedo@uphs.upenn.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Park, Jane
Oliver, Alexandria Anne
Hartstone, Whitney

Jane.Park@uphs.upenn.edu
Alexandria.Oliver@uphs.upenn.edu
Whitney.Hartstone@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

Univ Rochester, Rochester, NY Barbano, Richard, PI Richard_Barbano@urmc.Rochester.edu Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Alves, Justin
Elmer, Anneliese
Pietropaoli, Megan

justin@Alves@URMC.Rochester.edu
Anneliese_Elmer@URMC.Rochester.edu
Megan_Pietropaoli@URMC.Rochester.edu

Univ Rome, Rome, Italy Berardelli, Alfredo, PI alfredo.berardelli@uniroma1.it Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Fabbrini, Giovanni, Co-I
Ferrazzano, Gina

giovanni.fabbrini@uniroma1.it
gina.ferrazzano@uniroma1.it

Veracity Neuroscience LLC, Memphis TN LeDoux, Mark, PI mledoux@veracityneuroscience.com Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Skufca, Susan
Craft, Stewart

sskufca@veracityneuroscience.com
stewart@veracityneuroscience.com

Virginia Commonwealth Univ, Richmond, VA Berman, Brian, PI brian.berman@vcuhealth.org Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Ward, Heather 
Blackwell, Gina 
Crump, Elizabeth

Heather.Ward@vcuhealth.org
gina.blackwell@vcuhealth.org
elizabeth.crump@vcuhealth.org

Washington Univ in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO Perlmutter, Joel, PI joel@npg.wustl.edu Recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Wright, Jo

wrightl@npg.wustl.edu

Westmead Hospital, Sydney, Australia Fung, Victor, PI vscfung@ozemail.com.au Not yet recruiting

Coordinator(s):

Chang, Florence (Co-I)
Mahant, Neil (Co-I)
Williams, Laura (Co-I)
Ha, Ainhi (Co-I)
Morales-Briceno, Hugo (Co-I)
Kim, Samuel (Co-I)
Griffith, Jane (CRC)

Florence.Chang@health.nsw.gov.au
nmahant@gmail.com
laurajane.williams@health.nsw.gov.au
ainhi.ha@health.nsw.gov.au
hugo.moralesbriceno@health.nsw.gov.au
samuel.kim@health.nsw.gov.au
jane.griffith@health.nsw.gov.au

Affiliate Centers

Name of Site PI E-mail Recruitment Status
Children’s Hospital Univ Medical Center, Montreal, Canada Chouinard, Sylvian sylvainchouinard@icloud.com Not a recruiting site
Govind Ballabh Pant Institute, Delhi, India Pandey, Sanjay sanjaysgpgi2002@yahoo.co.in Not a recruiting site
Hacettepe University, Ankara, Turkey Yalcin-Cakmakli, Gul gulyalcin@gmail.com Not a recruiting site
King George's Medical University, Lucknow, India Pandey, Shweta dr.shweta.md@gmail.com Not a recruiting site
Mayo Clinic, Phoenix, AZ Adler, Charles cadler@mayo.edu Not a recruiting site
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Bethesda, MD Hallet, Mark hallettm@ninds.nih.gov Not a recruiting site
Parkinson's & Movements Disorders Institute (PMDI), Fountain Valley, CA Truong, Daniel dtruongpmdi@yahoo.com Not a recruiting site
Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, India Tandon, Ruchika rtlib161080@gmail.com Not a recruiting site
Univ Alberta, Edmonton, Canada Suchowersky, Oksana Oksana.Suchowersky@albertahealthservices.ca Not a recruiting site
Univ California, Irvine, CA Sanger, Terence terry@sangerlab.net Not a recruiting site
Univ Chicago, Chicago, IL Xie, Tao txie@neurology.bsd.uchicago.edu Not a recruiting site